A bit of history: hockey sticks on the ice!

 

A bit of history: hockey sticks on the ice!

The birthplace of this popular sports game is considered Canada. The first mentions are ΧѴΙ century, in the paintings of Dutch artists.

In March 1875 took place debut hockey match. The material on this game was published in a Montreal newspaper. Commands consist each of 9 person, Puck was made of wood and for the first time on the ice were put hockey gates. Playing field at the time was not. The main condition - to get the puck into the opponent's gate. but с тех пор претерпели немалые изменения.

The first rules were invented by students in the University of Montreal 1877 year. 1879 a year marked by the release of a rubber washer.

The game is gaining popularity, organized by the Amateur Hockey Association.

The order of the game has been improved, sistematizirovan and validated in 1886 year. The seven players were on the ice according to the rules. These included: goalkeeper, two defenders, centerline and two strikers. Across the width of the field actively worked best hockey player, shoots the puck. Change players during the match were not provided, replacement is only permitted if a player is injured. And these changes were made in the last period, and with the consent of the opposing team.

This year was marked by the fact, the first international game was held. There were teams of England and Canada. Four years later, held for four teams tournament.

AT 1893 , the Governor of Canada, Lord Arthur Stanley Cup was acquired, to award the winner. Thus was born the famous Stanley Cup.

WITH 1927 years for possession of the Cup of fighting players of the National Hockey League. In order to prevent players arguing about goals scored, на воротах появилась сетка. стали напоминать те, who played on this day. Steel whistle was replaced by bell, which came to replace the plastic whistle.

In the distant 1904 year ice reached a new level. In Canada, the first professional hockey team was created. At the same time the site has been set size, game was played in the new "six six" system. Teams are divided into professionals and amateurs.

For amateur players of the team was founded by Allan Cup, its owners could represent Canada at the world championships. Gradually the ice beyond the scope of Canada. This game became interested in Europe. In Paris at the beginning of the century created ΧΧ Ice International Ice Hockey Federation. It is composed of France, United Kingdom, Belgium and Switzerland.

Then there is the Canadian Hockey League, which later joined the International Federation.

Немного из истории: хоккейные клюшки на лёд!

 

Немного из истории: хоккейные клюшки на лёд!

Родиной этой популярной спортивной игры считается Канада. Первые упоминания относятся к ΧѴΙ веку, в картинах голландских художников.

В марте 1875 года состоялся дебютный хоккейный матч. Материал об этом матче был опубликован в одной из газет Монреаля. Команды состояли каждая из 9 человек, шайба была деревянной и впервые на лед были поставлены хоккейные ворота. Условий игры в то время не было. Главное условие – попасть шайбой в ворота соперника. Однако коньки хоккейные с тех пор претерпели немалые изменения.

Первые правила были придуманы студентами университета Монреаля в 1877 году. 1879 год ознаменован выпуском резиновой шайбы.

Игра приобретает все большую популярность, организована Любительская хоккейная ассоциация.

Порядок игры был улучшен, систематизирован и узаконен в 1886 году. В соответствии с правилами на льду находились семь игроков. В их число входили: вратарь, два защитника, центровой и два нападающих. По всей ширине поля активно работал лучший хоккеист, забрасывающий шайбы. Смены игроков по ходу матча не были предусмотрены, замены разрешались только в том случае если игрок получал травму. Причем эти замены проводились в последнем периоде и с согласия команды соперника.

Этот год ознаменовался еще и тем, что была проведена первая международная игра. Встречались команды Англии и Канады. Через четыре года проводится турнир для четырех команд.

В 1893 году губернатором Канады лордом Артуром Стэнли был приобретен кубок, для вручения победителю. Так зародился знаменитый Кубок Стэнли.

С 1927 года за обладание этим Кубком борются хоккеисты Национальной хоккейной лиги. Для того чтобы игроки не спорили по поводу забитых шайб, на воротах появилась сетка. Хоккейные клюшки стали напоминать те, которыми играют и по сей день. Стальной свисток арбитра сменил колокольчик, на смену которому пришел пластмассовый свисток.

В далеком 1904 году хоккей вышел на новый уровень. В Канаде была создана первая профессиональная хоккейная команда. В это же время был установлен размер площадки, игра велась в новой системе «шесть на шесть». Команды разделились на профессионалов и любителей.

Для игроков любительских команд был учрежден Кубок Аллана, его обладатели могли представлять Канаду на чемпионатах мира. Постепенно хоккей выходит за рамки Канады. Этой игрой заинтересовались в Европе. В Париже в начале ΧΧ века создана Международная Федерация хоккея на льду. В ее состав вошли Франция, Великобритания, Бельгия и Швейцария.

Затем возникает Канадская хоккейная лига, которая позже присоединилась к Международной федерации.